The Beginning

Posted on Updated on

I love to write. I love wine. I’m going to put them together.  I’m very new to the world of wine and am excited to share my journey.  Wine can be intimidating and I want to help you learn with me. What is there to be afraid of? It’s just grape juice.

 I went to the enormous wine shop near my house last night to look for a specific bottle of wine that I had tried in class.  I could not find the bottle so I had to ask an employee.  I told him I was looking for Elysium, Black Muscat wine.  He responded to me after sizing me up, more than likely doubting my wine knowledge and my age by saying, “There is no such thing as black muscat.”

I looked back at him and said, “Well, I know there is such a thing, because I just had it.”

He asked another employee and she told me that no such bottle existed.  As they were telling me, I spotted the bottle behind the shoulder of the employee. 

“That’s it!” I picked up the bottle, pointed to the word “Black Muscat” and was on my way.

It is a special bottle of dessert wine that I really enjoyed.  It is not a rose, and not a red wine but somewhere in between.  It is to be served chilled and I sipped it with friends after dinner Saturday night.  We didn’t eat anything with it because I think it can stand alone.  Delightful aromas of strawberry, cranberry, and black tea make this wine unique.  If you are in the mood for something very different, this is a great bottle.  It cost $24.

Imagell

One thought on “The Beginning

    Heather said:
    June 8, 2012 at 10:44 am

    You gave him “the face” didn’t you!?! : )

Leave a Reply

